TED Talks: Visionaries on video

One of my favorite Web sites is the TED site. It’s home to an amazing collection of videos from the annual TED (Technology, Entertainment, & Design) conference. Here, some of the brightest people in the world are given 18 minutes to make the presentation of their lives about the issues or ideas they find most compelling. “Ideas worth spreading” is the mantra, and there are some fascinating people featured in these presentations. Bookmark the site and regularly make time to watch the ones that most interest you. I just watched Benjamin Zander’s talk about classical music which will motivate you to do something, anything, to elicit “shining eyes” no matter what your calling.

I’m leaving for a vacation tomorrow, and I just loaded up my Shuffle with about 20 TED Talks, which I downloaded for free on the iTunes Podcast page. It’s going to make my 7-hour drive a lot more interesting, at least while my girls are sleeping. 

 

One thought on “TED Talks: Visionaries on video

  1. I love that site! Let me guess, you got it linked from Presentation Zen. Check out “My Stroke of Insight” by Jill Bolte Taylor if you haven’t already. Good stuff. Have a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

